Version 02-2025

Regulations

We want to appeal to riders with sporting ambitions who ride or own a classic sports or racing motorcycle and who want to ride it in a thoroughbred racing atmosphere on a closed-off race track with the best possible safety precautions.

Sporty and fair driving with classic technology and looks and driver training, i.e. plenty of time for training, are our priority.

Our General Conditions of Participation apply

Motorcycles are permitted according to the classifications and specifications below. "Year of construction" means the year of design; Displacement specifications apply with a 3% grinding tolerance. We reserve the right to check the actual displacement if necessary.

The categories:

Vintage class: motorcycles up to 1930, up to 500 cc, laterally controlled up to 750 cc

authentic carburetors, three-speed gearbox, manual transmission, authentic brakes, no

timing belts, no compressor machines.

Post Vintage: motorcycles up to 1945, up to 500 cc, laterally controlled up to 750 cc

authentic carburetors, four-speed gearbox, manual transmission, authentic brakes, no

timing belts.

Senior class: motorcycles up to 1958, up to 500 cc

authentic machines, no double-duplex brakes, four-speed transmission, no fairing.

Junior class: One and two-cylinder motorcycles from the 1960s, up to 350 cc

with drum brakes.

Königsklasse: One and two-cylinder motorcycles from the 1960s, up to 500 cc

with drum brakes.

Sportsmen 750: Two- and three-cylinder-motorcycles up to 1970, up to 750 cc

Four-cylinder up to 600 cc, with drum brakes.

Classic 350: One- and two-cylinder-motorcycles up to 1979, up to 350 cc

Two-Stroke and four-cylinder up to 250 cc.

Classic 500: One- and two-cylinder motorcycles up to 1979, up to 500 cc

multiple-cylinder and Two-Stroke up to 400 cc. Authentic Suspension.

Classic 750: One-,two- and three-cylinder-motorcycles up to 1979, up to 750 cc

Four -cylinder up to 600 cc, with disc brakes.

Classic BoTT: Two- and three-cylinder-motorcycles up to 1981 over 750 cc.

Classic Open: Four-cylinder-motorcycles over 600 cc up to 1982. No water cooled engines.

In principle, the following applies to all categories:

If an original motorbike would actually be excluded due to the regulations or because of the cubic capacity, you can contact us in order to possibly obtain a different approval.

Flat-slide carburetors are only permitted in the **"Classic"** categories. No water-cooled two-stroke after 1965, no slicks, no 17 inch wheels or smaller, no nitromethane or nitrous oxide, no fuel injection. All performance-relevant components and chassis components must correspond to the class. No current racing technology, no up-side-down forks, no four-piston brake calipers or two-piston floating calipers, no radial brake pumps. No charging and no methanol in post-war machines. Four valve-engines from Japan are only allowed in the **"Classic Open"** up to 1982.

Vorsitzender: Hans-Dieter (Paul) Strugalla I stellv. Vorsitzender / Schriftführer: Dr. Holger Fliessbach

Finanz-Vorstand: Alexander (Ali) Müllejans

Kontakt:www.grabtheflag.comE-Mail:info@grabtheflag.comPostadresse:Urbanweg 5, 85625 GlonnBankverbindung:Raiffeisenbank Beuerberg-Eurasburg e.G.IBAN:DE24 7016 9333 0100 7836 92BIC:GENODEF1EUR

<u>Version 02-2025</u>

The Grab the Flag! CUP:

The **CUP** is an annual ranking in which the total number of points achieved in all the races of a year is counted in each individual class. The award ceremony and awarding of the **CUP** trophies takes place at the annual **CUP** celebration at the end of the season.

CUP- Points may be earned as follows:

1. Position	15 Points	Position	8 Points	11. Position	3 Points
2. Position	13 Points	7. Position	7 Points	12. Position	2 Points
3. Position	11 Points	8. Position	6 Points	13. Position	1 Point
4. Position	10 Points	9. Position	5 Points		
5. Position	9 Points	10. Position	4 Points		

Starting with 14th position, each driver, who finishes the race, will earn 1 point

2-hr. endurance:

A two-hour endurance race will be held on the last day of each event:

A team consists of two riders and one or two motorcycles.

If a team starts with only one motorcycle, it will be credited with one lap.

Starting places are assigned according to the entry (maximum 40 teams). Participation is reserved exclusively for drivers who have already been entered for the event.

There is an additional entry fee of € 20,- per driver.

Endurance categories:

Vintage class: up to 1958 and up to 750 cc

350er Class: up to 350 cc **500er Class:** up to 500 cc

750er Class; up to 750 cc (Four-cylinder up to 600 cc)

Open Class: over 750 cc

For teams riding with 2 motorcycles, the category is determined by the bike with higher displacement and / or the younger bike.

The sequence:

The starting line-up is determined by same Qualifying-Time as for Scratch-Races. There is no separate qualifying. The starting driver can be chosen freely and must be named with the entry for the endurance race. All classes ride together. Starting procedure is the same as for scratch races.

At least three driver changes are mandatory, but more than three changes are allowed. When changing, the transponder is handed over to the next driver in the pit lane while the motorcycle is standing by. Any refueling may only be carried out when the engine is switched off.

The endurance is over when the driver of the leading team crosses the finish line after 120 minutes. If anything is unclear, we recommend that you contact the organizer.

The timekeeping:

We use the commonly used AMB transponders to measure lap times. If you don't have your own transponder, you can rent one from the organizer. Please indicate the number of the transponder used on the entry form or mark "I want to rent a transponder" on the form.

The costs for renting from the association's inventory are € 45,- per event (3 days).

Attention - limited quantity!

If the timing is carried out by an external service provider, transponders may also be rented out by the external service provider. In this case, the rental conditions of the respective timekeeping service provider do apply.

All lap times and results (with names) can be found on www.mylaps.com look for **Grab the Flag** there!

Vorsitzender: Hans-Dieter (Paul) Strugalla I stellv. Vorsitzender / Schriftführer: Dr. Holger Fliessbach

Finanz-Vorstand: Alexander (Ali) Müllejans

Kontakt: www.grabtheflag.com **E-Mail:** info@grabtheflag.com **Postadresse:** Urbanweg 5, 85625 Glonn **Bankverbindung:** Raiffeisenbank Beuerberg-Eurasburg e.G. **IBAN:** DE24 7016 9333 0100 7836 92 **BIC:** GENODEF1EUR